EXCELLENT
34 reviews on
Stu Mac
Stu Mac
2021-12-04
I first visited Elisa for help with a phobia, and I was very surprised at the ease with which we made progress. Her style is imaginative, 100% supportive, and quick to respond to the client's needs. I found the experience relaxing, enjoyable and downright interesting! Several years later, wanting to work through some other issues that the world has thrown up, I had no doubt that she'd be the person to help me: the fact that she's now on a different continent made no difference. Again, she has guided me to finding a solution, and I've enjoyed the process at the same time. I'd recommend her, without hesitation, to anyone looking for some expert support and guidance at overcoming the roadblocks we encounter in our lives.
Read more
David Inglis
David Inglis
2019-12-18
My son and I both pick and chew our finger nails. I've tried to stop for 20 years with marginal success. My son's nails were disappearing. I've delayed writing this review because I can hardly believe the results, and I felt like we would eventually regress. It has now been 4 months, and we are both doing great. We've stopped destroying our nails. Elisa was great. super professional, but also friendly.
Read more
Alex Marten
Alex Marten
2019-11-26
I'd had hypnotherapy to stop smoking before, but kept relapsing so wanted to try something different. Elisa was brilliant; I found her approach to be much better to previous treatments I've had in that she really tried to understand my relationship with smoking on both a positive and negative level. She then used this knowledge to tailor the hypnosis to me personally. By the end of the session, I found myself literally jumping with joy at the thought of giving up smoking, and I honestly can't imagine myself ever starting again. Highly recommended 🙂
Read more
GREGOR ROBERTSON
GREGOR ROBERTSON
2019-09-30
Elisa was brilliant. Very easy to talk to. You helped me alot. Thank you
Read more
Iain Christie
Iain Christie
2019-09-11
Elisa has a vast amount of knowledge and experience and is able to translate that into developing insight and resolution of issues. She was able to help me change me way of thinking for a healthier outlook
Read more
Sarah Robertson
Sarah Robertson
2019-09-05
I really enjoyed my sessions with Elisa and found her to be incredibly warm, caring, thoughtful and understanding. We worked together to help me prepare for a future pregnancy after experiencing five consecutive losses. Within one session I felt I was able to let go of the blocks associated with one particular loss, and in subsequent sessions more complicated emotions such as fear, guilt and shame started to lift. Each week I stuck with the homework, which was an important part of the healing process, and in the sessions I was open and honest. I’m so grateful to Elisa for helping me shift to a much better place emotionally, mentally and physically, and I now feel safe in the knowledge that no matter what happens in the future I'll be okay. I'd happily recommend Elisa to family and friends.
Read more
Emma Bathgate
Emma Bathgate
2019-03-29
Elisa could not have been more helpful. I approached her when I was at the end of my tether with anxiety while driving. In just a few sessions, I was much more confident - taking on motorways, exxploring new places and even driving in Edinburgh city centre! The mix of coaching and hypnosis is really effective, and Elisa has such a friendly yet professional manner. Would recommend.
Read more
Anna
Anna
2019-01-16
These sessions showed me the underlying issues that I had. Elisa made me feel normal and understood.
Read more
Annmarie Jamieson
Annmarie Jamieson
2018-12-02
Elisa is a skilled hypnotherapist who has the ability to help her clients focus on what’s limiting them and to move forward in their lives.
Read more

Online Sessions Testimonials

Speaking Confidence

Self Esteem & Confidence

Stage Fright

Presentation Nerves

Vocal Dystonia

Excessive Drinking

Nail biting, Trauma

Performance Anxiety

profile-pic
profile-pic
profile-pic
profile-pic
profile-pic
profile-pic
profile-pic
profile-pic
profile-pic
profile-pic

You are an exceptional therapist!

The help you gave me was truly transformational, not only in terms of helping me with sudden & terrifyingly crippling insomnia but also in processing past traumas. You really helped me so, so much & I am super grateful for that – moving on from old traumas that I hadn’t processed has allowed my personal development to flourish, I’ve achieved further promotion, I’m a better mother & more assertive partner. With improved confidence, self-assurance & the ability to understand my brain, emotions & reactions has come a much calmer approach to life.
You are an extraordinary therapist!

Catriona King

I thought your masterclass was brilliant

Just wanted to say that I thought your masterclass was brilliant yesterday. The content was excellent and your personality and humor shone through too. It has left me with a lot to think about. It was great that you used personal examples too and how you explained that our past experiences stick with us and shape how we feel about our performances in the present day.

Emma Boyd - Performer

I'm so so happy I contacted Elisa and asked for help for my teenage daughter who was suffering from anxiety, low self-esteem, and compulsive eating behavior. She had 5 sessions and I saw results from the first hypnosis session. She is a lively, cheerful and kind girl again, thanks to Elisa. I can't recommend Elisa's work enough!

Vania Beatriz

It has been life changing!

I shall be eternally grateful to you for the results of the work that I did with you. My ‘nervousness’ is now of a ‘normal’ or comfortable level when I am teaching, it has been life-changing! Thank you, thank you. I also learned such an important, valuable life lesson from you on intentions and outcomes…I have passed this on to many people who have been very thankful too!

These are challenging times and all of your gifts are truly precious in supporting people.

Louise McCreadie - Teacher

The sessions were extremely beneficial

Just wanted to wish you all the best. I really appreciated my sessions with you. They were extremely beneficial when helping me prep for a job interview….and in turn successfully applying for the post. Exciting times ahead……

Derek Mccarron

Performing at my best

Elisa's help has been priceless to me, she has a depth and understanding that cant be taught, if I could leave 100% star review I would.

David Jeans - Professional Drummer

It has made a huge difference!

The work we have done together has made a huge difference to my outlook on life.

I have become more proactive in so many things, I feel I have challenged a lot of the conventions I had set myself in life, and have managed to overcome my last real vice.

Your style of questioning and the way you lean in on conversation and analyse things is fantastic. I felt instant trust with you and that allowed me to disclose and discuss so much. And from this I have learned so much about who I am, and what I need to accept and what I can change. I feel more like I am learning again and that is inspiring.

I am really grateful for the time you have spent working with me.

Peter Scott - Art Teacher

Hypnotherapy with Elisa has been transformative experience. I went to Elisa to get over a life-long phobia and within the space of only three sessions I got over my phobia. Elisa created a safe environment where I felt totally at ease and comfortable, which is so important. She shifted my general outlook and now I can bring these resources into absolutely any situation! I would highly recommend hypnotherapy with Elisa to everyone!

Alice

It feels like a very safe and nurturing experience

Making a decision to work with Elisa has been transformative in my life. Elisa works in such a way that she carefully and empathetically works with you, to devise the best way to work through and beyond the issues which hold you back. It feels like a very safe and nurturing experience, which also requires commitment and work throughout the process from yourself. It is truly amazing what changes to your mindset can achieve and I would thoroughly recommend working with Elisa.

Elaine Bowman

I worked with Elisa to overcome my anxiety and fear of flying. She was very professional, took the time to fully understand my problem and then taught me some strategies to manage anxiety whenever I felt it coming. Elisa is a very understanding, empathetic and friendly hypnotherapist, and I would highly recommend her.

Eleonora

Leave Your Written Photo Testimonial Here

What was your experience with our product like?
>
Success message!
Warning message!
Error message!